Coordinating Council

Coordinating Council Chairs

Name

Organization

Email

John Funk


Easterseals Southern California

John.Funk@essc.org

Maarla Milligan

US Department of Labor

Milligan.Maarla.k@dol.gov

 

Coordinating Council

Name

Organization

Email

Nina Iwanaga

County of San Diego Health & Human Services Agency

nina.iwanaga@sdcounty.ca.gov

Kim Hunt

University of San Diego

kdhunt@sandiego.edu

Jennifer Santis

Courage to Call, Mental Health Systems

jsantis@mhsinc.org

Kelly Wilson

Ombudsman

kpwilsonesq@gmail.com

Tony Teravainen

Support the Enlisted Project (STEP)

 tony.teravainen@stepsocal.org

Sarah Rohrer

Fleet & Family Support Center

sarah.rohrer.ctr@navy.mil

Lisa Marcolongo

The Elizabeth Hospice

Lisa.Marcolongo@ehospice.org

Tim West

Cygnet Theatre

tim@cygnettheatre.com

Steve Alt

211 San Diego

salt@211sandiego.org
 
Staff

Name

Organization

Email

Danny Romero

SDMFC – Director

dromero@saysandiego.org

Adrian Edquid

SDMFC

aedquid@saysandiego.org

Derek Armstrong

SDMFC – AmeriCorps VISTA

darmstrong@saysandiego.org

Reem Younis

SDMFC – AmeriCorps VISTA

reem.younis@saysandiego.org

 

Click here to view the SDMFC Governance Guidelines

Click here to view the Coordinating Council Roles & Responsibilities

 

Community Calendar

Community Calendar

We have a  variety of events through our partners, and we would love to have you join us.

View our upcoming events. Have an event or news to share with us? Click here to submit to our newsletter.

News, Updates, and Blog

News, Updates, and Blog

Looking for news, and updates from the Collaborative?

Sign up for our email newsletter, for email updates about events and resources.

Visit our Community Blog page, for more information on Convening topics and information!

Connect with us via Social Media:

 

Join SDMFC’s Coordinating Council

Join SDMFC’s Coordinating Council

The San Diego Military Family Collaborative (SDMFC) is currently accepting applications for 4 Coordinating Council positions opening in 2019. 

 

Learn more about what it means to be an SDMFC Coordinating Council Member and submit a letter of interest here!